Philadelphia DUI Attorney

In the state of Pennsylvania you can be charged with Driving Under the Influence (DUI) for operating a motor vehicle under the influence of drugs or alcohol. Legislators are constantly updating state DUI laws. To minimize the amount of punishment you will suffer, appoint an experienced Philadelphia criminal attorney well-versed in DUI laws.

In order to be charged with DUI for drunk driving in the state of Pennsylvania, you must have measurable Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) level of .08% or above at the time of your arrest. The severity of the consequences resulting from a DUI arrest will depend on your BAC level reading.

Pennsylvania recognizes 3 levels of BAC readings:

With each increased level there is an increased punishment upon conviction. A first time offender of the lowest level for instance could receive up to 6 months of probation and a $300 fine. For a BAC level of .16% or above, a first time offender could spend up to 6 months in jail with a license suspension of 1 year, an ignition interlock device installed on their car, and a fine of up to $5000. And that’s just for a first time offense.

Our Philadelphia DUI Attorney Will Examine All the Details

The Philadelphia criminal defense attorney understands that a bad turn or a swerve into traffic does not necessarily mean that a driver is drunk. A good lawyer will investigate all evidence of a DUI case, including the BAC test results which oftentimes can be prove to be completely inaccurate. Even if a driver was under the influence of drugs or alcohol at the time of their DUI arrest, the Philadelphia criminal attorney can still help.

Contact the law offices of the Philadelphia criminal attorney to begin discussing the details of your case.